The six participants for this year’s Elimination Chamber match announced

The challengers for John Cena’s WWE title were revealed last night on Smackdown and they will all have a chance to become champion inside the Elimination Chamber.

Cena will be defending his newly-won title against AJ Styles, Baron Corbin, Bray Wyatt, The Miz, and Intercontinental champion Dean Ambrose inside the steel structure. The winner of this match will then advance to WrestleMania 33 to face Randy Orton, who last Sunday won the Royal Rumble.

This will be the sixth Elimination Chamber match for John Cena, winning three of them back in 2006, 2010, and 2011. The Miz will be in his second Chamber match having previously participated in one in 2012 and all the others are new to the match.

Colin Vassallohttps://www.wrestling-online.com
Colin Vassallo has been editor of Wrestling-Online since 1996. He is born and raised in Malta, follows professional wrestling and MMA, loves to travel, and is a big Apple fan!


Adam Cole to explain attack on Kyle O’Reilly tonight on NXT on USA

In a rare move, WWE has already announced the full card for tonight's NXT on USA Network, a card...

Fenix vs Archer headlines Dynamite on TNT tonight

AEW will be announcing more details on the signing of Paul Wight tonight on Dynamite although it was not...

Young Rock S1 E2 rating

Episode two of Young Rock, titled On the Road Again, drew a total of 3,483,000 viewers on NBC yesterday....

Stories you might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you