Stats from the 2015 Royal Rumble

Out of the 30 participants of the Royal Rumble, one never officially entered and was “replaced” by someone else and was eventually eliminated anyway.

Curtis Axel was the unfortunate one who was robbed out of his Rumble spot as Erick Rowan attacked him on the way in. Rowan was taken out by Wyatt and Rowan, his former tag team partners.

Surprise entrants this year included Bubba Ray Dudley, The Boogeyman, and Diamond Dallas Page and also saw the return of Zack Ryder.

Roman Reigns, Rusev, and Bray Wyatt had the most eliminations this year with six while Bray Wyatt was in the Rumble the longest with almost 47 minutes. Rusev was next with 35 minutes and then Reigns with 27 minutes. Titus O’Neil was only in it for four seconds after a botched elimination.

With this Rumble, Kane has surpassed Shawn Michaels in total number of eliminations with over 40 Superstars tossed over the top rope.

The 30 participants of the Rumble in order of entry were The Miz, R-Truth, Bubba Ray Dudley, Luke Harper, Bray Wyatt, Curtis Axel (taken out by Erick Rowan), The Boogeyman, Sin Cara, Zack Ryder, Daniel Bryan, Fandango, Tyson Kidd, Stardust, Diamond Dallas Page, Rusev, Goldust, Kofi Kingston, Adam Rose, Roman Reigns, Big E, Damien Mizdow, Jack Swagger, Ryback, Kane, Dean Ambrose, Titus O’Neil, Bad News Barrett, Cesaro, Big Show, and Dolph Ziggler.

Colin Vassallohttps://www.wrestling-online.com
Colin Vassallo has been editor of Wrestling-Online since 1996. He is born and raised in Malta, follows professional wrestling and MMA, loves to travel, and is a big Apple fan!

Stories you might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you


Dwayne Johnson splashes $27.8 million on new property in Beverly Park

It looks like Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson and his family are moving to a new location as the former...

WWE’s Most Wanted Treasures debuts tonight on A&E

Immediately airing following Biography on A&E, WWE will debut another brand-new series on the network titled WWE's Most Wanted...

A&E Biography specials on WWE Legends start tonight at 8PM ET

The WWE and A&E partnership begins tonight with Biography: Stone Cold Steve Austin airing at 8PM ET.Biography will feature...