More changes to Smackdown’s Survivor Series teams

With Daniel Bryan now WWE champion and facing Brock Lesnar at the Survivor Series, an empty spot was created in the Smackdown men’s team.

The Miz had to choose a replacement for Bryan before the main event as Bryan was pulled out of the team anyway. Miz chose Jeff Hardy as the last member of Team Smackdown after he defeated Andrade “Cien” Almas.

The full Smackdown Survivor Series team now features The Miz, Shane McMahon, Rey Mysterio, Samoa Joe, and Jeff Hardy.

Meanwhile, three other tag teams have joined The Usos and The New Day for the 10-man elimination tag team match. The three teams are SAnitY, Luke Gallows and Karl Anderson, and The Colons.

With Charlotte Flair also moving to a solo match against Ronda Rousey, there is now an empty spot in the Smackdown women’s Survivor Series team. No replacement has been announced at time of this writing. The four females on the team are Asuka, Carmella, Naomi, and Sonya Deville.

Colin Vassallohttps://www.wrestling-online.com
Colin Vassallo has been editor of Wrestling-Online since 1996. He is born and raised in Malta, follows professional wrestling and MMA, loves to travel, and is a big Apple fan!


Big Cass returns to the ring after 15 month absence

Former WWE Superstar Big Cass, who now goes by the name of CaZXL, made his wrestling return last night...

AEW Women’s Title Eliminator tournament continues on Bleacher Report tonight

All Elite Wrestling will be airing a special broadcast on Bleacher Report tonight featuring the continuation of the AEW...

Rules for the Casino Tag Team Royale match at Revolution announced

The rules for the Casino Tag Team Royale match at next week's Revolution pay-per-view were announced by All Elite...

Stories you might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you