Mixed Match Challenge returns to Facebook Watch for a new season


WWE announced the second Mixed Match Challenge season which will start airing on Facebook Watch on Tuesday, September 18 after Smackdown.

The new season will feature 10 tag teams who will compete under round robin rules rather than a single elimination style tournament. A total of 14 episodes will air, each of them 30 minutes long and will have two matches per episode. The finals will be held at TLC in December.

This year, apart from being available in the United States, Mixed Match Challenge will also air in Mexico, Australia, Indonesia, Philippines, Thailand, Vietnam, Germany, France, and Spain.

The teams representing Raw this year are Braun Strowman and Alexa Bliss, Bobby Lashley and Sasha Banks, Finn Balor and Bayley, Jinder Mahal and Alicia Fox, and Kevin Owens and Natalya.

Those representing Smackdown are The Miz and Asuka, Jimmy Uso and Naomi, Rusev and Lana, AJ Styles and Charlotte, R-Truth and Carmella.

This will be the second MMC for teams like Strowman/Bliss, Uso/Naomi, Rusev/Lana, and last season one winners The Miz and Asuka.