Madcap Moss wins this year’s Andre Memorial battle royal

Madcap Moss won the Andre The Giant Memorial Battle Royal during the opening segment of Friday Night Smackdown.

In total, 20 WWE Superstars participated in this year’s battle royal including Akira Tozawa, Apollo Crews, Cedric Alexander, Commander Azeez, Damien Priest, Dolph Ziggler, Drew Gulak, Erik, Finn Balor, Ivar, Jinder Mahal, Madcap Moss, Mansoor, Reggie, Robert Roode, R-Truth, Shanky, Shelton Benjamin, T-Bar, and Tommaso Ciampa.

The final four were Moss, Ziggler, Roode, and Balor and while Ziggler and Roode tried to get rid of Balor, Moss came up from behind and managed to take all three over the top rope. Ziggler and Roode were eliminated but Balor hung on for a bit more but eventually was eliminated as well.

Madcap Moss is the eight winner of this battle royal where the winner gets the Andre statue as a cup.

Colin Vassallo
Colin Vassallohttps://www.wrestling-online.com
Colin Vassallo has been editor of Wrestling-Online since 1996. He is born and raised in Malta, follows professional wrestling and MMA, loves to travel, and is a big Apple fan!

Stories you might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you


King and Queen of the Ring quarter finals start on Raw tonight

Four King and Queen of the Ring quarter final matches will be taking place on Monday Night Raw on...

Anthony Henry of The Workhorsemen cleared to return following injury

Anthony Henry of The Workhorsemen wrote on social media that he has been cleared to return to the ring. Henry,...

Johnny Knoxville and Wee Man return to torture Sami Zayn at Netflix Is A Joke Fest

Johnny Knoxville and Wee Man came back to haunt Intercontinental champion Sami Zayn at the Netflix Is A Joke...

Discover more from Wrestling-Online.com

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading