Madcap Moss wins this year’s Andre Memorial battle royal

Madcap Moss won the Andre The Giant Memorial Battle Royal during the opening segment of Friday Night Smackdown.

In total, 20 WWE Superstars participated in this year’s battle royal including Akira Tozawa, Apollo Crews, Cedric Alexander, Commander Azeez, Damien Priest, Dolph Ziggler, Drew Gulak, Erik, Finn Balor, Ivar, Jinder Mahal, Madcap Moss, Mansoor, Reggie, Robert Roode, R-Truth, Shanky, Shelton Benjamin, T-Bar, and Tommaso Ciampa.

The final four were Moss, Ziggler, Roode, and Balor and while Ziggler and Roode tried to get rid of Balor, Moss came up from behind and managed to take all three over the top rope. Ziggler and Roode were eliminated but Balor hung on for a bit more but eventually was eliminated as well.

Madcap Moss is the eight winner of this battle royal where the winner gets the Andre statue as a cup.

Colin Vassallo
Colin Vassallohttps://www.wrestling-online.com
Colin Vassallo has been editor of Wrestling-Online since 1996. He is born and raised in Malta, follows professional wrestling and MMA, loves to travel, and is a big Apple fan!

Stories you might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you


Five matches added to the WrestleDream 2023 card

The card for the AEW WrestleDream pay-per-view increased by five matches this weekend. The October 1 pay-per-view will honor the...

Saraya’s wrestling gear goes missing, asks for help in locating it

AEW Women's champion Saraya wrote on social media that all her wrestling gear, apart from a couple of outfits,...

Collision TV report for 09/23/2023

AEW Collision tonight comes to us from the Van Andel Arena in Grand Rapids, MI.  After last week drawing...