Another huge stipulation added to Survivor Series main event

Another huge stipulation was added to this Sunday’s Survivor Series main event during yesterday’s Smackdown television tapings.

While The Authority will lose control if they lose to Team Cena, now Team Cena members – Cena himself, Dolph Ziggler, Big Show, Ryback, and Erick Rowan – will all be fired if they do not win the match.

The last time that a traditional 5-on-5 Survivor Series match carried such huge stipulations was back in 2001 when Team WWE battle The Alliance with the loser having to disband. On that night, Team WWE, with The Rock, Chris Jericho, The Undertaker, Kane, and Big Show defeated Steve Austin, Rob Van Dam, Kurt Angle, Booker T, and Shane McMahon after Kurt Angle was revealed to be the mole within The Alliance.

Colin Vassallo
Colin Vassallohttps://www.wrestling-online.com
Colin Vassallo has been editor of Wrestling-Online since 1996. He is born and raised in Malta, follows professional wrestling and MMA, loves to travel, and is a big Apple fan!

Stories you might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you


22 WWE in-ring talent released in total this week

WWE fired a total of 22 WWE Superstars and Performance Center developmental trainees in total this week, the first...

Eddie Kingston not doing independents anymore for now

Eddie Kingston has announced that he will stop doing independent dates due to his added responsibilities as ROH World...

Ric Flair calls Dolph Ziggler a leader and a champion

After both John Cena and The Rock paid tribute to Dolph Ziggler, it was two-time WWE Hall of Famer...