Fatal four-way match for the Impact World title announced for Slammiversary 2020


A new Impact World champion will be crowned at the upcoming Slammiversary pay-per-view in a fatal four-way match which will include three wrestlers who were supposed to be part of the original five-way main event match.

Trey Miguel, Eddie Edwards, and Ace Austin will be in the main event of the show along with a fourth, mystery opponent where the winner will the become new Impact World champion. Michael Elgin and former champion Tessa Blanchard were the other two individuals who were part of the original main event but Blanchard was fired and stripped off her title while Elgin was pretty much fired after the #SpeakingOut movement named him in a few allegations and Impact said he would not be appearing on their programming any more.

Impact has been teasing a few former champions for the Slammiversary pay-per-view, some of whom were recently released by WWE.