Dwayne Johnson hosts SNL tonight for the fifth time


Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson is joining an elite list today as he will host Saturday Night Live for the fifth time.

Other celebrities who hosted SNL at least five times include Bill Murray, Tina Fey, Ben Affleck, Chevy Chase, Tom Hanks, Steve Martin, Alec Baldwin, and 10 other A-list celebrities. Johnson is wrapping up season 42 of the popular Saturday Night Live which also includes Katy Perry as the musical guest.

Previously, Johnson hosted SNL in March 2000, April 2002, March 2009, and March 2015.

Saturday Night Live starts at 11:30PM EST on NBC.