“Timeless” Toni Storm wins the AEW Women’s title for third time

“Timeless” Toni Storm is once again the AEW Women’s champion after she beat Hikaru Shida last night at Full Gear.

With this win, Storm is now a three-time AEW Women’s champion, matching the record that Shida has. They are the only two women who held the title on more than one occasion, with the six other women who held it all so far having one reign each.

Shida’s latest reign ended just after 39 days, slightly more than her second reign which was at 25 days. Shida still holds the record for the longest reign at 372 days. Storm previously held the title for 76 and 66 days respectively.

Storm did not attend the post-show press conference and instead left a handwritten note to Tony Khan, saying she couldn’t make it to his “little scrum” as she had to board a plane to Peter Lawford’s beach house for the weekend.

“If you MUST talk about me, do be kind and don’t drink so much coffee,” the note read, which was sealed with a kiss. She also said she will be on Dynamite this Wednesday and expects to be lauded as the new AEW Women’s champion!


Colin Vassallo
Colin Vassallohttps://www.wrestling-online.com
Colin Vassallo has been editor of Wrestling-Online since 1996. He is born and raised in Malta, follows professional wrestling and MMA, loves to travel, and is a big Apple fan!

Stories you might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you


Bash In Berlin pre-sale kicks off this morning at 10AM CET

The Bash In Berlin pre-sale begins this morning at 10AM local time at Ticketmaster.de and demand is expected to...

Raw is CM Punk tonight live on USA Network

Forget Raw after Mania, tonight's Raw is probably the most important one in a very long time as CM...

CM Punk return video now at over 40 million views

The CM Punk return video has now reached over 40 million views since it was uploaded on Saturday night...