Death Triangle become new AEW World Trios champions

The Death Triangle – the trios team consisting of All-Atlantic champion PAC, Penta El Zero M, and Rey Fenix – became the new AEW World Trios champions on Dynamite.

The three defeated Orange Cassidy and Best Friends after the Trios titles were vacated by the company as part of the punishment for Kenny Omega and The Young Bucks who were suspended for their roles in the backstage brawl on Sunday night.

The Death Triangle were part of the tournament to crown the inaugural champions last month but lost to NJPW’s United Empire in the first round.

With this win, PAC now carries two titles.

Colin Vassallo
Colin Vassallohttps://www.wrestling-online.com
Colin Vassallo has been editor of Wrestling-Online since 1996. He is born and raised in Malta, follows professional wrestling and MMA, loves to travel, and is a big Apple fan!

Stories you might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you


Last chance to get Peacock and WWE Network’s $1.99 a month offer

Peacock's $1.99 a month or $19.99 for one year offer will be expiring tomorrow, September 30. This offer is for...

Six-man tag match added to Extreme Rules 2022

The sixth match on the Extreme Rules card was announced and it's going to be a banger of a...

NXT rating for 09/27/2022

This week's taped episode of NXT drew 660,000 viewers, down 28,000 viewers from last week's broadcast. The show did...