Ziggler replaces Punk as team captain for Survivor Series match


The traditional Survivor Series match which was assembled last week on RAW had some changes made to it as one team ended up with two less members and the other team had one participant removed.

The Miz quit CM Punk’s Survivor Series team at the start of yesterday’s Monday Night RAW in Birmingham, England, and then Vince McMahon pulled Punk as well, putting him in a triple threat match for the WWE title against John Cena and Ryback.

Paul Heyman was tasked with finding the replacement and found one in a Brit, the former leader of Nexus, Wade Barrett. Barrett initially refused to join the team but then had a chance of mind and told Heyman he’ll join his team on one condition – that Heyman will owe him one. Heyman immediately agreed but then Barrett told him that he wants it in writing, something that Heyman didn’t really like.

Dolph Ziggler was then added to the mix and put as team captain for Team Ziggler, joining Damien Sandow, Cody Rhodes, Wade Barrett, and Alberto Del Rio. Team Foley has Kane, Daniel Bryan, Kofi Kingston, and Randy Orton, with the other final member yet still to be revealed.