WWE announces 32-women tournament for the WWE Network


It was announced this morning during the WWE business partner summit that the company will hold a 32-women tournament over the Summer that will air exclusively on the WWE Network.

The announcement was made by Triple H and Stephanie McMahon along with Raw Women’s champion Bayley, Smackdown Women’s champion Alexa Bliss, and NXT Women’s champion Asuka.

The 32 women were chosen from 17 different countries. This particular tournament has been rumored for a while and it was expected to happen sometime this year.

This will be the third tournament exclusively for the WWE Network following the successful Cruiserweight Classic and the United Kingdom Championship tournaments.

No other details were given on the dates of filming or where it will be held, although it is most likely going to take place at Full Sail University in Winter Park, Florida.