Women’s Battle Royal added to the WrestleMania 35 card

The WrestleMania Women’s Battle Royal was officially announced today with just over a week to go for the event.

13 Superstars have been confirmed for this match so far, including Liv Morgan, Mickie James, Nikki Cross, Sonya Deville, Zelina Vega, Dana Brooke, Carmella, Lana, Naomi, Ruby Riott, Asuka, Mandy Rose, and Sarah Logan.

The women’s battle royal was added to the WrestleMania card last year and was originally titled the Fabulous Moolah Battle Royal, just like the men have the Andre The Giant Memorial Battle Royal. But after thousands of complaints due to Moolah not having the best history, WWE opted to drop the name and not tie it to a former star.

Naomi was the inaugural winner of this battle royal and has a chance to defend that trophy this year as well.

This is the 14th match on the WrestleMania 35 card and the third match involving the women. The Smackdown Women’s title will not be defended this year since Charlotte is already in the main event for the Raw Women’s title.

Colin Vassallohttps://www.wrestling-online.com
Colin Vassallo has been editor of Wrestling-Online since 1996. He is born and raised in Malta, follows professional wrestling and MMA, loves to travel, and is a big Apple fan!

Stories you might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you


Bobby Fish returns to NXT after five months

It's been several months since we have seen Bobby Fish on WWE television but the former NXT Tag Team...

Isiah “Swerve” Scott introduces his new Hit Row group on NXT

The new group headed by Isaiah "Swerve" Scott is named Hit Row and the group was formally introduced last...

Three title matches and #1 contender match for AEW World title on Dynamite

There will be three title matches on AEW Dynamite tonight, one of which will be an IWGP United States...