Tough Enough’s 40 finalists announced, WWE Network special next week

The top 40 finalists for the new season of Tough Enough were chosen after WWE went through around 11,000 submissions.

A mini-camp will be held between June 10 and 12 where producers will then cut down the finalists to just 13. The journey of the final 40 will be chronicled on a WWE Network exclusive, Tough Enough Competition Special, which airs Tuesday, June 16 at 8PM EST.

The mini-camp will be held at the WWE Performance Center in Orlando, Florida. Tough Enough will be mainly filmed at the Performance Center as well, showcasing WWE’s state of the art training facility.

Tough Enough premieres on Tuesday, June 23, at 8PM EST on USA Network and it’s hosted by Chris Jericho and Renee Young. Hulk Hogan, Daniel Bryan, and Paige will serve as the judges, while Billy Gunn, Booker T, and Lita, will be the trainers.

Each week, one cast member will be eliminated until one man and one woman are considered Tough Enough, with each earning a one-year, $250,000 WWE contract.

The 40 finalists are:

Adam Ohriner, Long Island, N.Y.; Alexander Frekey, Dallas; Alexander Galizia, Springfield, Mass.; Amanda Saccomanno, Yorktown Heights, N.Y.; Ashley Urbanski, Oakland, Calif.; Ava Knight-Salicka, Las Vegas; Carly Marshall, Los Angeles; Chelsea Green, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada; Danielle Kamela, Scottsdale, Ariz.; Daria Berenato, Los Angeles; David Michael Barnes, Mandan, N.J.; Dianna Dahlgren, Spokane, Wash.; Don Arner, Pittsburgh; Gabi Castrovinci, Southington, Conn.; Giorgia Piscina, Brisbane, Australia; Hank Avery Jr., Macon, Ga.; Jason Vazquez, Oak Lawn, Ill.; Jeremiah Kingdom, Los Angeles; Joshua Bredl, Thornton, Colo.; Kahlil Bell, San Jose, Calif.; Kevin Penczek, Belle, W.V.; Krishany San Jorge, Puerto Rico; LaRayia Gaston, Los Angeles; Lorenzo Davis II, Los Angeles; Mada Abdel Hamid, Los Angeles; Michael Mio, Staten Island, N.Y.; Mike Hayes, Louisville, Ken.; Nehemiah Kingdom, Los Angeles; Nicholas Cuffari, Lakewood, Okla.; Patrick Clark, Washington, D.C.; Philip Guilford, Atlantic City, N.J.; Samantha Sage, Los Angeles; Sara Bettencourt, San Jose, Calif.; Sara Lee, Hope, Mich.; Stephen Tezanos-Pinto, Sacramento, Calif.; Tanner Saraceno, Boiling Springs, S.C.; Tommaso Giannuzzi, Germany; Vinny Tortorella, Staten Island, N.Y.; Zach Boss, Calgary, Alberta, Canada; and Zamariah “ZZ” Loupe, Bayou Bluff, La.

Colin Vassallohttps://www.wrestling-online.com
Colin Vassallo has been editor of Wrestling-Online since 1996. He is born and raised in Malta, follows professional wrestling and MMA, loves to travel, and is a big Apple fan!

Stories you might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you


Darby Allin to appear at Comic Con Revolution Ontario

AEW TNT champion Darby Allin has been announced as the first guest of the upcoming Comic Con Revolution Ontario...

Charlotte returns to the ring and main event on Raw this Monday

The Queen is returning to the ring this Monday on Raw following an absence of nearly two months.Charlotte Flair...

Ric Flair to referee slap match tonight on Fite

WWE Hall of Famer Ric Flair will be refereeing a slap match tonight during the Jake Paul vs Ben...