Team Foley vs Team Punk at the Survivor Series

The first traditional Survivor Series match was announced yesterday on RAW with the fan favorite five on five match making a return to the second oldest WWE pay-per-view.

Team CM Punk will be taking on Team Foley on the show and the participants were picked and announced in the final segment of yesterday’s RAW.

Joining CM Punk at the Survivor Series are The Miz, Cody Rhodes, Damien Sandow, and Alberto Del Rio. Mick Foley followed with his team which included Kofi Kingston, Kane, Daniel Bryan, and Randy Orton.

However, Foley had one more surprise for CM Punk, the announcement that he would not be wrestling at the Survivor Series and that Ryback would be the fifth and final person on his team.

Colin Vassallo
Colin Vassallohttps://www.wrestling-online.com
Colin Vassallo has been editor of Wrestling-Online since 1996. He is born and raised in Malta, follows professional wrestling and MMA, loves to travel, and is a big Apple fan!

Stories you might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you


Collision TV Report for 06/15/2024

Venue: Covelli Center, Youngstown, Ohio ***** We opened with Christian Cage backstage, welcoming us to the anniversary of the show.  The...

AEW celebrates one-year anniversary of Collision tonight on TNT

AEW will celebrate the one-year anniversary of Collision live tonight on TNT from the Covelli Centre in Youngstown, Ohio. Five...

Clash at the Castle: Scotland results

Here are the results from the Clash at the Castle: Scotland premium live event which took place from the...

Discover more from Wrestling-Online.com

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading