Smackdown’s Survivor Series teams announced

The men’s and women’s Smackdown teams for the Survivor Series were revealed on Smackdown last night from Manchester, England.

The five men who will wrestle for team blue are Daniel Bryan, The Miz, Rey Mysterio, Samoa Joe, and the newly-crowned “best in the world” and Smackdown Commissioner Shane McMahon. Bryan and The Miz were made co-captains and chose the other three members of the team, with both choosing Shane, Bryan choosing Mysterio, and then Samoa Joe, picked by Miz, defeated Jeff Hardy, who was picked by Bryan, in the final match to determine the last member of the team.

The women’s team was also announced by General Manager Paige. Last week, Charlotte Flair did not accept Paige’s request to captain the team and said she would have to think about it. She was still picked for the team though along with Carmella, Naomi, Asuka, and Sonya Deville.

There will also be a tag team traditional Survivor Series match with The Usos captaining the Smackdown team. The New Day were asked to join as well, a request which was accepted.

Colin Vassallohttps://www.wrestling-online.com
Colin Vassallo has been editor of Wrestling-Online since 1996. He is born and raised in Malta, follows professional wrestling and MMA, loves to travel, and is a big Apple fan!

Stories you might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you


Charlotte returns to the ring and main event on Raw this Monday

The Queen is returning to the ring this Monday on Raw following an absence of nearly two months.Charlotte Flair...

Ric Flair to referee slap match tonight on Fite

WWE Hall of Famer Ric Flair will be refereeing a slap match tonight during the Jake Paul vs Ben...

Impact rating for 04/15/2021

Impact Wrestling did a total of 132,000 viewers this week, down 36,000 viewers from last week's broadcast. The show...