Smackdown teams for the Survivor Series nearly complete


During the MizTV segment last night on Smackdown Live, General Manager Daniel Bryan announced the five members who will be part of the male Team Smackdown for the Survivor Series.

Randy Orton, Baron Corbin, Bray Wyatt, Dean Ambrose, and WWE World Heavyweight champion AJ Stlyes will make up the team who will take on Team Raw in the traditional 5-on-5 Survivor Series elimination match. The Raw team so far consists of Chris Jericho, United States champion Roman Reigns, Braun Strowman, and the WWE Universal champion Kevin Owens. One more Superstar remains to be added to the Raw team.

The five females who will lead Team Smackdown against Team Raw are Nikki Bella, Alexa Bliss, Naomi, Carmella, and WWE Smackdown Women’s champion Becky Lynch.

Meanwhile, The Usos and American Alpha joined The Hype Bros and the Smackdown Tag Team champions Heath Slater and Rhyno in the SD vs Raw tag team elimination match. One more team is still yet to be announced.

Also, the Intercontinental champion Dolph Ziggler issued an open challenge to anyone from Raw for a match for his title.