Nominees of four Slammy Award categories revealed


Nominees for four of the categories for this year’s Slammy Awards have been revealed. Presenters and other nominees in the remaining categories will be announced later on.

Superstar of the Year nominees are John Cena, Randy Orton, CM Punk, Daniel Bryan, Big Show, and Brock Lesnar.

Diva of the Year nominees are AJ Lee, Bella Twins, The Funkadactyls, Natalya, Kaitlyn, and Eva Marie.

Double-Cross of the Year nominees are Triple H pedigrees Daniel Bryan at SummerSlam, Shawn Michaels super kicks Daniel Bryan at Hell in a Cell, Mark Henry feigns retirement before attacking John Cena on RAW, and Paul Heyman betrays CM Punk at Money In The Bank.

Match of the Year nominees are Undertaker vs CM Punk at WrestleMania 29, John Cena vs The Rock at WrestleMania 29, Cody Rhodes and Goldust vs Seth Rollins and Roman Reigns at Battleground, and Triple H vs Brock Lesnar at Extreme Rules.