Five WWE Superstars advance to the MITB ladder match


Five of the seven WWE Superstars who will be competing in the Money In The Bank ladder match next month were revealed on Raw last night.

All five – Sami Zayn, Cesaro, Chris Jericho, Dean Ambrose, and Kevin Owens – had to qualify by defeating their respective opponents which were Sheamus, The Miz, Apollo Crews, Dolph Ziggler, and AJ Styles. The Kevin Owens vs AJ Styles match was the main event and closed the show.

Last year’s Money In The Bank ladder match was won by Sheamus after he managed to get past Dolph Ziggler, Neville, Kofi Kingston, Kane, Roman Reigns, and Randy Orton. He successfully cashed in the briefcase at the Survivor Series after Roman Reigns won the WWE World Heavyweight title in the tournament final. Reigns’ reign lasted only around 5 minutes.