And the 2015 Slammy Awards go to….

Last night on Raw, WWE presented its annual Slammy Awards which were voted by the fans throughout the week on social media and the WWE app.

During Raw, several Slammy Awards were given out while during the pre-show and on WWE.COM, the winners of the rest of the Slammy Awards were announced.

The winners which were announced on Raw are:

Breakout Star of the Year: Neville; LOL! Moment of the Year: R-Truth (Raw from June 8); OMG! Shocking Moment of the Year: Kalisto (Salida del Sol through a ladder at TLC); Superstar of the Year: Seth Rollins; The Hero in All of Us Award: John Cena; Surprise Return of the Year: Sting (posing instead of Rollins’ statue on the August 24 Raw); Diva of the Year: Nikki Bella; This is Awesome! Moment of the Year: The Rock and Ronda Rousey (WrestleMania 31); Match of the Year: The Undertaker vs Brock Lesnar (Hell In A Cell)

The rest of the winners announced on WWE.COM are:

WWE Tag Team of the Year: The Usos; Rivalry of the Year: The Undertaker vs Brock Lesnar; Double-Cross of the Year: Damien Mizdow (Eliminating The Miz at the Andre The Giant battle royal at WM); Extreme Moment of the Year: Roman Reigns (destroying Triple H at TLC); Best Original WWE Network Show: Stone Cold Podcast; Best John Cena U.S. Open Challenge: John Cena vs Cesaro; Hashtag of the Year: #SuplexCity; Celebrity Moment of the Year: Stephen Amell dives onto Stardust at SummerSlam; “Tell Me You Didn’t Just Say That” Moment of the Year: Brock Lesnar and his Suplex City at WrestleMania 31.

Colin Vassallohttps://www.wrestling-online.com
Colin Vassallo has been editor of Wrestling-Online since 1996. He is born and raised in Malta, follows professional wrestling and MMA, loves to travel, and is a big Apple fan!


AEW Revolution pay-per-view moved to March 7

Dave Meltzer of the Wrestling Observer is reporting that the AEW Revolution pay-per-view is being moved from February 27...

Jon Moxley says “never say never” about future return to WWE

During an AMA with Bleacher Report, former AEW champion Jon Moxley said he would not rule out a return...

Becky Lynch shows first post-pregnancy photo with baby Roux!

Former Raw and Smackdown Women's champion Becky Lynch uploaded her first post-pregnancy photo yesterday on Instagram, showing her support...

- Advertisement -

Stories you might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you