And the 2012 Slammy Awards go to…

WWE presented its Slammy Awards yesterday night on RAW, just twenty four hours after the WWE.COM Slammy Award winners were revealed prior to the TLC pay-per-view.

Voting was exclusively held on the WWE app for iPhone, iPad, and Android phones.

The first Slammy was presented by Booker T, appropriately presenting the award that was named after his catch phrase, the ‘Tell Me I Did NOT Just See That Moment of the Year.’ The winner was Kofi Kingston for his great escape at the Rumble.

The ‘Comeback of the Year’ award was presented by Road Dogg and Billy Gunn and it went to Jerry “The King” Lawler for his miraculous return after his heart attack.

Vickie Guerrero presented the ‘Kiss of the Year’ award which involved AJ in all of the nominees. AJ and John Cena won the award.

The returning Ric Flair presented the ‘Superstar of the Year’ award which John Cena award.

Santino Marella and Tensai presented the ‘LOL Moment of the Year’ which The Rock won for his segment throwing John Cena’s times in the Boston river.

Zack Ryder and Layla presented the ‘Hashtag of the Year’ award which Zack Ryder won for his #WWWYKI.

The ‘Newcomer of the Year’ award was presented by Sheamus and won by Ryback.

WWE Hall of Famers Ricky Steamboat, Mean Gene Okerlund, and Jim Ross presented the ‘Match of the Year’ which was won by Triple H and the Undertaker for their Hell In A Cell match at WrestleMania.

Colin Vassallo
Colin Vassallohttps://www.wrestling-online.com
Colin Vassallo has been editor of Wrestling-Online since 1996. He is born and raised in Malta, follows professional wrestling and MMA, loves to travel, and is a big Apple fan!

Stories you might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you


Dwayne Johnson’s DC League of Super-Pets starts on HBO Max tomorrow

Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson's 3D-animated superhero comedy movie DC League of Super-Pets will move to the HBO Max streaming...

Buddy Matthews departing as well leaving House of Black with just two members

After wrestling for Fight Life Pro Wrestling last night in East Greenwich, Rhode Island, House of Black member Buddy...

Impact rating for 09/22/2022

This week's Impact Wrestling on AXS TV drew 82,000 viewers on AXS TV, up 15,000 viewers from last week's...
sports betting site betway