-

Chris Jericho returning to the ring at Wrestle Kingdom 12 today

Chris Jericho will be returning to the ring in a few hours as he takes on Kenny Omega for the IWGP United States title in one of the main events of Wrestle Kingdom 12, being held at the Tokyo Dome in Tokyo, Japan.

Jericho last wrestled in a WWE ring on July 25, making a surprise appearance at Smackdown and participating in a triple threat match involving Kevin Owens and AJ Styles. His last run with WWE ended in May of last year. Y2J has not wrestled outside a WWE ring since he joined the company in 1999.

The former WWE champion’s involvement with New Japan was made official two months ago when Jericho appeared in video at the end of NJPW’s Power Struggle show, challenging Kenny Omega to a match to see who really is the best in the world. The match came after weeks of exchanging Twitter insults.

Former WWE Superstar Cody Rhodes is also on the show and will be wrestling Kota Ibushi.

Wrestle Kingdom 12 is headlined by Kazuchika Okada taking on Tetsuya Naito for the IWGP Heavyweight title.

The show starts at 4PM JST / Jan 3 at 11PM PST / Jan 4 at 2AM EST / Jan 4 at 7AM GMT / Jan 4 at 8AM CET. It can be streamed on NJPWWorld.com and requires a one month subscription of $9 USD.

Colin Vassallohttps://www.wrestling-online.com
Colin Vassallo has been editor of Wrestling-Online since 1996. He is born and raised in Malta, follows professional wrestling and MMA, loves to travel, and is a big Apple fan!

LATEST NEWS

Jon Moxley retains IWGP United States title against KENTA

The feud between Jon Moxley and KENTA reached its climax yesterday during the New Japan Strong show when Moxley...

Belair picks Banks for WrestleMania 37 title match

The second match on the WrestleMania 37 card was made official last night after Royal Rumble winner Bianca Belair...

WWE Network Documentaries presents first non-WWE doc on Heaven Fitch

WWE Network Documentaries will expand its storytelling beyond WWE and for the first time, will present Heaven, a new...

Stories you might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you