-

WWE to resume taping shows in advance to protect workers from coronavirus outbreak

Ryan Satin of ProWrestlingSheet.com reported today that WWE will be returning to filming episodes of Raw, NXT, and Smackdown after finishing the live episodes next week as the company is stepping up efforts to protect its Superstars and crew from the coronavirus.

The tapings schedule goes all the way to July 1 with the last episode airing on July 10, suggesting that there are no intentions of running big arenas over the next two-and-a-half months.

After finishing live broadcasts next week, WWE will commence tapings on Saturday, Monday, and Wednesday. Most tapings will then follow a pattern of Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday with two tapings held each day.

As things stand, after next Friday’s Smackdown on April 24, there will not be a live Raw, NXT, or Smackdown for the foreseeable future. It’s not known if Money In The Bank will be airing live as it’s not part of the schedule that Satin released.

WWE returned to live broadcasts due to fear that NBCUniversal and FOX might keep money from their billion dollar television contracts as their deals only allow for a few taped episodes per year with the rest all needed to be live.

The full tapings schedule is as follows:

Saturday, April 25: Two episodes of SmackDown (airing May 1 and May 8)

Monday, April 27: Two episodes of Raw (airing April 27 and May 4)

Wednesday, April 29; Two episodes of NXT (airing April 29 and May 6)

Monday, May 11: One episode of Raw (airing May 11) and one episode of Smackdown (airing May 15)

Tuesday, May 12: One episode of Raw (airing May 18) and one episode of Smackdown (airing May 22)

Wednesday, May 13: Two episodes of NXT (airing May 13 and May 20)

Monday, May 25: Two episodes of Raw (airing May 25 and June 1)

Tuesday, May 26: Two episodes of SmackDown (airing May 29 and June 5)

Wednesday, May 27: Two episodes of NXT (airing May 27 and June 3)

Monday, June 8: One episode of Raw (airing June 8) and one episode of Smackdown (airing June 12)

Tuesday, June 9: One episode of NXT (airing June 10)

Monday, June 15: One episode of Raw (airing June 15) and one episode of Smackdown (airing June 19)

Tuesday, June 16: One episode of Raw (airing June 22) and one episode of Smackdown (airing June 26)

Wednesday, June 17: Two episodes of NXT (airing June 17 and June 24)

Monday, June 29: Two episodes of Raw (airing June 29 and July 6)

Tuesday, June 30: Two episodes of Smackdown (airing July 3 and July 10)

Wednesday, July 1: Two episodes of NXT (airing July 1 and July 8)

Colin Vassallohttps://www.wrestling-online.com
Colin Vassallo has been editor of Wrestling-Online since 1996. He is born and raised in Malta, follows professional wrestling and MMA, loves to travel, and is a big Apple fan!

Stories you might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you

LATEST NEWS

Charlotte returns to the ring and main event on Raw this Monday

The Queen is returning to the ring this Monday on Raw following an absence of nearly two months.Charlotte Flair...

Ric Flair to referee slap match tonight on Fite

WWE Hall of Famer Ric Flair will be refereeing a slap match tonight during the Jake Paul vs Ben...

Impact rating for 04/15/2021

Impact Wrestling did a total of 132,000 viewers this week, down 36,000 viewers from last week's broadcast. The show...
spot_img