Voting opens for WWE.COM and Pre-Show 2014 Slammy Awards


The & Pre-Show 2014 Slammy Awards voting has opened today on the WWE.COM website and so far features 12 categories. The categories and nominees are:

Fan Participation Award: “You Sold Out” (Seth Rollins), “Nine Ninety-Nine” (WWE Network), “We The People” (Jack Swagger), “I’m Afraid I’ve Got Some Bad News” (Bad News Barrett), “He’s Got the Whole World in His Hands” (Bray Wyatt).

Double-Cross of the Year: The Authority turns on Randy Orton on Raw, Seth Rollins betrays The Shield and joins The Authority on Raw, Nikki Bella betrays her twin sister Brie Bella at SummerSlam, Mark Henry turns on his friend, Big Show, on Raw.

Hashtag of the Year: #OccupyRaw, #RKOOuttaNowhere, #MoscowMooseKnuckle, #EatSleepSuplexRepeat, #NineNinetyNine.

Breakout Star of the Year: Rusev with Lana, Roman Reigns, Paige, Dean Ambrose, Seth Rollins.

NXT Superstar of the Year: Adrian Neville, Sami Zayn, Tyler Breeze, The Ascension.

Anti-Gravity Moment of the Year: Seth Rollins dives off the balcony at WWE Payback, Adrian Neville’s Red Arrow, Dean Ambrose dives onto lumberjacks at SummerSlam, Kofi Kingston in the Royal Rumble match.

Raw Guest Star of the Year: Larry the Cable Guy, Jerry Springer, Kevin Hart, Hugh Jackman, Betty White.

Rivalry of the Year: The Shield vs Evolution, Daniel Bryan vs The Authority, Brock Lesnar vs John Cena, Rusev vs The USA, Seth Rollins vs Dean Ambrose.

Best Actor: The Miz, Batista, The Rock, Mizdow.

Faction of the Year: The Authority, The Wyatt Family, The Shield, The Rosebuds.

Animal of the Year: Gator (Hornswoggle), Torito, Bunny, Grumpy Cat.

Best Couple of the Year: Daniel Bryan and Brie Bella, Triple H and Stephanie McMahon, Jimmy Uso and Naomi, Tyson Kidd and Natalya.

Tweet It! Best Twitter Handle or Social Champion: @HEELZiggler (Dolph Ziggler), @JohnCena (John Cena), @ZackRyder (Zack Ryder), @Ryback22 (Ryback), @BellaTwins (Nikki & Brie Bella), @RealPaigeWWE (Paige).

The winners will be revealed on Monday night during the WWE Network Raw Pre-Show at 7:30PM EST and on