Three WWE board members fired, two resign following Vince’s arrival

The return of Vince McMahon, George Barrios, and Michelle Wilson to the Board of Directors meant that three members had to make way for their arrival.

McMahon, in his capacity as controlling shareholder of WWE, immediately removed JoEllen Lyons Dillon, Jeffrey R. Speed, and Alan M. Wexler from the Board.

In addition, two other board members, Ignace Lahoud and Man Jit Singh, have resigned following McMahon’s return. Singh was the one who led the investigation into McMahon.

The WWE Board of Directors now consists of Vince McMahon, Stephanie McMahon, Nick Khan, Paul Levesque, Steve Koonin, Michelle McKenna, Steve Pamon, George Barrios, and Michelle Wilson.

Colin Vassallo
Colin Vassallohttps://www.wrestling-online.com
Colin Vassallo has been editor of Wrestling-Online since 1996. He is born and raised in Malta, follows professional wrestling and MMA, loves to travel, and is a big Apple fan!

Stories you might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you


Impact Under Siege 2023 results

Here are the results from last night's Impact Under Siege streaming event which took place live from the Western...

Roman Reigns reaches 1,000 days as WWE champion

You better acknowledge your Tribal Chief as Roman Reigns today reached a big milestone - 1,000 consecutive days as...

Smackdown TV report for 05/26/2023

Arena: Colonial Life Arena City: Columbia, SC Austin Theory VS. Sheamus for the WWE United States Championship As Sheamus sets up for...