Shane McMahon leads Smackdown roster as they take Raw under siege!

In a 15-minute segment that closed Monday Night Raw, the Smackdown roster, including AJ Styles, Rusev, Shinsuke Nakamura, The New Day, Dolph Ziggler, Bobby Roode, Baron Corbin, and others destroyed the Raw locker room, firing the “first shots” as Michael Cole put it, for the Survivor Series.

Earlier in the broadcast, Shane McMahon appeared backstage with fellow Commissioner Kurt Angle and the two went back and forth about their brand supremacy. McMahon mentioned the words “under siege,” two words that became more clear once the final segment kicked off.

Coming down through the fans ala The Shield, the Smackdown roster marched to the locker room on orders of Shane McMahon and destroyed everyone in sight. Titus O’Neil, Apollo Crews, Jason Jordan, Goldust, Matt Hardy, Finn Balor, Dean Ambrose, Seth Rollins, Karl Anderson, Luke Gallows, Sasha Banks, Bayley, Alicia Fox, and others received a brutal beat-down by the Superstars sporting the blue brand shirts.

It was a segment that brought memories of the invasion storyline featuring WWE vs WCW/ECW! You can see parts of the segment below.

Colin Vassallohttps://www.wrestling-online.com
Colin Vassallo has been editor of Wrestling-Online since 1996. He is born and raised in Malta, follows professional wrestling and MMA, loves to travel, and is a big Apple fan!

Stories you might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you


WrestleMania rematch headlines Monday Night Raw tonight

A WrestleMania rematch will headline tonight's Monday Night Raw live from the ThunderDome as Bobby Lashley takes on Drew...

Booker T/Triple H feud left off Booker’s Biography special despite filmed interviews

The A&E Biography on Booker T which aired last night had one important angle cut out from the whole...

Becky Lynch reportedly signs new WWE deal

The website RingsideNews.com is reporting that Becky Lynch has signed a new deal with WWE a few weeks ago,...