NXT Takeover: San Antonio results


Here are the results from NXT Takeover: San Antonio, which took place from the Freeman Coliseum in San Antonio, Texas.

Eric Young defeated Tye Dillinger; Roderick Strong defeated Andrade “Cien” Almas; The Authors of Pain defeated #DIY to become the new NXT Tag Team champions; Asuka defeated Nikki Cross, Peyton Royce, and Billie Kay to retain the NXT Women’s title; Bobby Roode defeated Shinsuke Nakamura to become the new NXT champion.

Other notes: Percy Watson did his first NXT Takeover show, joining Tom Phillips and Corey Graves; Samoa Joe, WWE Hall of Famer Michael “PS” Hayes, and WWE United Kingdom champion Tyler Bate were shown at ringside; Seth Rollins stormed the ring after the AOP/DIY match and called Triple H out. Triple H did come out, but then asked security to eject Rollins to piss off the fans.