NXT announces the 2020 Year-End Awards winners

NXT handed out the Year-End Awards yesterday during the NXT on USA Network episode.

The biggest winner this year was the current NXT Women’s champion Io Shirai who was voted by fans as the Female Competitor of the Year and as well the Overall Competitor of the Year.

Adam Cole got the Male Competitor of the Year and Rivalry of the Year with Pat McAfee. His Undisputed Era stable got Tag Team of the Year. Finn Balor and Kyle O’Reilly won the Match of the Year for their hard-hitting match at Takeover 31 and Takeover: WarGames won the Event of the Year. Shotzi Blackheart deservedly received the Breakout Star of the Year award while Austin Theory was voted as Future Star.

Colin Vassallohttps://www.wrestling-online.com
Colin Vassallo has been editor of Wrestling-Online since 1996. He is born and raised in Malta, follows professional wrestling and MMA, loves to travel, and is a big Apple fan!

Stories you might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you


WarGames advantage ladder matches on Tuesday, fans to chose men’s participants

Fans are in charge of choosing the two individuals who will be wrestling in the WarGames advantage ladder match...

Ticket sales for AEW’s Battle of the Belts off to a good start

Tickets for the first AEW on TNT special Battle of the Belts went on sale on Ticketmaster.com yesterday.A pre-sale...

Paramount Animation and WWE Studios movie Rumble to premiere on December 15

Paramount+ announced that the Paramount Animation movie Rumble, produced with WWE Studios, will be premiering on December 15 exclusively...
sports betting site betway