Finn Balor becomes the longest reigning NXT champion in history

Yesterday, the current NXT champion Finn Balor became the longest reigning NXT champ in history, surpassing Neville’s record of 287 days.

There have been seven NXT champions so far – Seth Rollins, Big E, Bo Dallas, Adrian Neville, Sami Zayn, Kevin Owens, and Balor – and Balor won the title on July 4, 2015 during a WWE Network event from Tokyo, Japan, defeating Kevin Owens for the title.

Following Balor and Neville, Bo Dallas has the third longest reign with 280 days, then Big E with 168 days, Kevin Owens with 143 days, Seth Rollins with 133 days, and Sami Zayn with just 62 days.

Finn Balor is heavily rumored to be debuting on the main roster on tonight’s Raw from London.

Colin Vassallohttps://www.wrestling-online.com
Colin Vassallo has been editor of Wrestling-Online since 1996. He is born and raised in Malta, follows professional wrestling and MMA, loves to travel, and is a big Apple fan!


The NWA is back with new PPV and weekly shows on FITE TV

The NWA is coming back to life with a new deal on FITE TV staring with a March 21...

AEW teams with Cinemark to air Revolution in theaters live

All Elite Wrestling's Revolution pay-per-view this Sunday will be airing in theaters as well after AEW teamed up with...

Dark Side Of The Ring: Confidential to premiere on March 9

Deadline.com is reporting that Vice will premiere a spinoff of Dark Side Of The Ring titled Confidential on Tuesday,...

Stories you might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you