Dusty Rhodes Tag Team Classic returns, winners get title shot at Takeover: New York

The announcement hyped for NXT was the return of the Dusty Rhodes Tag Team Classic tournament, where eight teams will be competing for a shot at the NXT Tag Team titles at NXT Takeover: New York.

The teams participating in this year’s tournament are The Undisputed Era, Fabian Aichner and Marcel Barthel, The Forgotten Sons, The Street Profits, Tommaso Ciampa and Johnny Gargano, Ricochet and Aleister Black, Tyler Bate and Trent Seven, and Oney Lorcan and Danny Burch.

The first round of matches were filmed yesterday at the NXT TV tapings at Full Sail University and the remaining matches will be filmed at the March tapings which will cover the rest of the build-up to NXT Takeover: New York.

This is the fourth annual of the Dusty Classic, with Balor and Joe, Authors of Pain, and The Undisputed Era winning the previous tournaments.

Colin Vassallohttps://www.wrestling-online.com
Colin Vassallo has been editor of Wrestling-Online since 1996. He is born and raised in Malta, follows professional wrestling and MMA, loves to travel, and is a big Apple fan!


Full betting odds for night two of NXT Takeover: Stand & Deliver

It's night two of NXT Takeover: Stand & Deliver and if it's anything like yesterday, then we are in...

Triple H and Shawn Michaels with extra praise to NXT UK champion Walter

One of the men who really impressed last night at Takeover was the Austrian superstar Walter. The NXT UK...

WrestleMania store opens in Tampa

The WrestleMania store launched today in Tampa ahead of the big pay-per-view this weekend.The store is located within the...

Stories you might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you