And the 2014 Slammy Awards go to…

Yesterday WWE revealed the winners of the 2014 Slammy Awards, announcing some of them on WWE.COM and on the pre-show and a few live during the Raw broadcast.

The WWE.COM and pre-show winners were: “You Sold Out” for Fan Participation Award; Seth Rollins betraying The Shield for Double-cross of the Year; The Bunny for Animal of the Year; The Rock for Best Actor; @HeelZiggler for Best Twitter Handle or Social Champion; Daniel Bryan vs The Authority for Rivalry of the Year; Hugh Jackman for Raw Guest Star of the Year; Daniel Bryan and Brie Bella for Best Couple of the Year; The Shield for Faction of the Year; Sami Zayn for NXT Superstar of the Year; Seth Rollins diving off the balcony at Payback for Anti-Gravity Moment of the Year; The Rock insulting Rusev and Lana on Raw for Insult of the Year; The Usos for Tag Team of the Year; Dean Ambrose for Breakout Star of the Year; and #RKOOuttaNowhere for Hashtag of the Year.

The awards handed out on Raw were: Sting’s debut for “This Is Awesome” Moment of the Year; Ultimate Warrior for Surprise Return of the Year; Brock Lesnar ending The Undertaker’s streak for OMG Moment of the Year; AJ Lee for Diva of the Year; Damien Mizdow as The Miz’s stunt double for LOL Moment of the Year; Team Cena vs Team Authority at Survivor Series for Match of the Year; Chris Jericho hitting a cross-body on Bray Wyatt from the top of a steel cage on Raw for Extreme Moment of the Year; and Roman Reigns for Superstar of the Year.

Colin Vassallohttps://www.wrestling-online.com
Colin Vassallo has been editor of Wrestling-Online since 1996. He is born and raised in Malta, follows professional wrestling and MMA, loves to travel, and is a big Apple fan!


Big main event announced for Beach Break themed episode of Dynamite

AEW announced a mega main event for the upcoming Beach Break themed episode of Dynamite which will take place...

Three new females join NXT brand

WWE yesterday announced the signing of three new females to the NXT brand: Priscilla Kelly, Lacey Ryan, and Elayna...

Raw rating for 01/18/2021

Monday Night Raw this week drew 1,854,000 viewers, up slightly by 35,000 viewers from last week's show.The show started...

- Advertisement -

Stories you might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you