TNA Grand championship tournament participants and rules

The TNA Grand championship was unveiled during this week’s Impact by TNA President Billy Corgan, kicking off an eight-man tournament to determine the first ever champion.

Participating in the tournament are Drew Galloway, Eli Drake, Aron Rex, Eddie Edwards, Jessie Godderz, Braxton Sutter, Mahabali Shera, and Trevor Lee. The first match took place on the show with Galloway advancing by defeating Braxton Sutter. The remaining matches will take place on upcoming Impact shows while the final will happen at the Bound For Glory pay-per-view next month.

The rules for these matches are not your typical ones and resemble more MMA rules. Each match has three rounds of three minutes each and are scored on a 10-point system. Winners are determined by pinfall or submission and if the match goes to the full three rounds, the judges will decide the winner based on the points assigned throughout the rounds.

The TNA Grand championship is replacing the King of the Mountain title.

Colin Vassallohttps://www.wrestling-online.com
Colin Vassallo has been editor of Wrestling-Online since 1996. He is born and raised in Malta, follows professional wrestling and MMA, loves to travel, and is a big Apple fan!


WWE reveals more details on Peacock move for WWE Network plus special offer

WWE issued a press release on the move of the WWE Network to Peacock starting on March 18.WWE will...

Ethan Page joins All Elite Wrestling

Ethan Page was the other mystery participant at the pay-per-view last night, joining the Faces of Revolution ladder match...

Kevin Patrick joins WWE as new host and commentator

WWE today announced the hiring of Kevin Patrick as the new backstage correspondent for Monday Night Raw, play-by-play commentator...

Stories you might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you