Impact hands out first set of year end awards on special AXS TV broadcast

Impact Wrestling announced the first set of winners of the 2019 Impact! Year End Awards in a special broadcast that aired yesterday on AXS TV hosted by Josh Mathews and Scott D’Amore.

Among the winners announced so far include Taya Valkyrie winning the Knockout of the Year, Sami Callihan winning the World title on Impact’s AXS TV debut won the Moment of the Year, Willie Mack won the One to Watch in 2020, Rich Swann was declared the X-Division Star of the Year and Tessa Blanchard’s Magnum won the Finishing Move of the Year.

Another broadcast, set for Saturday, January 4, will hand out the awards for Tag Team of the Year, Wrestler of the Year and the Impact Match of the Year. The show starts at 8PM ET.

Colin Vassallohttps://www.wrestling-online.com
Colin Vassallo has been editor of Wrestling-Online since 1996. He is born and raised in Malta, follows professional wrestling and MMA, loves to travel, and is a big Apple fan!


Season three trailer of Dark Side of the Ring released

Dark Side of the Ring from VICE TV will return with season three starting May 6 at 9PM ET.The...

Sasha Banks repeats claim that she’s main evening night one of WrestleMania 37

Appearing on the Token CEO podcast with Erika Nardini, Smackdown Women's champion Sasha Banks repeated her claim that her...

NXT Takeover: Stand & Deliver night two results

Here are the results from last night's NXT Takeover: Stand & Deliver night two which took place live from...

Stories you might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you