Ethan Carter III becomes number one contender for TNA title


Ethan Carter III earned a TNA title shot at Bound For Glory 2016 after winning last night’s Bound For Glory Playoff finals against “The Miracle” Mike Bennett.

The 8-man tournament kicked off on Impact’s July 21 episode, the first show on POP on Thursday nights. The eight Superstars included Matt Hardy, James Storm, Ethan Carter III, Eli Drake, Drew Galloway, Bram, Mike Bennett, and Jeff Hardy.

Advancing to the semi-finals were Matt Hardy, Ethan Carter III, Drew Galloway, and Mike Bennett, with EC3 defeating Hardy and Bennett defeating Galloway to advance to the finals.

Bound For Glory 2016 takes place on October 2 live from the Impact Zone in Orlando, Florida, on pay-per-view.