-

Banzai! Bound For Glory 2014 to be held in Tokyo, Japan

In a press conference held at the Manhattan Center in New York, TNA President Dixie Carter, along with legendary Japanese wrestler The Great Muta, announced that the company’s biggest pay-per-view of the year, Bound For Glory, will be taking place in Tokyo, Japan.

This is probably one of the boldest, and most important, moves in TNA history as Bound For Glory is the company’s own version of WrestleMania and taking the show overseas could either work wonders or flop.

The 10th anniversary of the show will be held on October 12 at Korakuen Hall, a location which holds up to 2,000 fans. The Hall is a very popular location for wrestling shows in Japan. Team 3D, who were announced for the TNA Hall of Fame, will also be inducted in Japan during BFG weekend.

It will be interesting to see what time the show will be held. It will most likely not air live as 8PM EST on Sunday would be 9AM Japan time of the following day due to time difference while an 8PM Japan Sunday start time would be 7AM EST.

Colin Vassallohttps://www.wrestling-online.com
Colin Vassallo has been editor of Wrestling-Online since 1996. He is born and raised in Malta, follows professional wrestling and MMA, loves to travel, and is a big Apple fan!

Stories you might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you

LATEST NEWS

Cody Rhodes a free agent, working for AEW without a contract

Sean Ross Sapp of Fightful Wrestling broke the news that Cody Rhodes, the current TNT champion is currently a...

Why is Andar Bahar the easiest way to earn cash?

Andar Bahar is a digital kind of the ancient Indian card recreation of the identical name, additionally diagnosed as...

Elimination Chamber to be held at The Jeddah Super Dome in Saudi Arabia in February

The Elimination Chamber pay-per-view, which was not part of the WWE 2022 PPV calendar, will be happening next month...
sports betting site betway