-

UFC on FOX 5 weigh-in results

UFC on FOX 5 will take place tonight at the Key Arena in Seattle, Washington. The main event will feature Benson Henderson defending his Lightweight title against Cesar Gracie Jiu-Jitsu fighter and The Ultimate Fighter season 5 winner Nate Diaz.

The light heavyweights will co-main event the card as former champion Mauricio “Shogun” Rua take on white hot Alexander Gustafsson. The event airs live on FOX at 8pm ET / 5pm PT. You can also tune in to FX for six televised prelims at 5pm ET / 2pm PT, and for those who “like” the UFC on Facebook can see a prelim bout at 4:20pm ET / 1:20pm PT.

MAIN EVENT – UFC LIGHTWEIGHT CHAMPIONSHIP

Nate Diaz (155*) VS Benson Henderson (154.6)

FOX MAIN CARD

Alexander Gustafsson (205.4) VS Mauricio “Shogun” Rua (205)

Rory MacDonald (170.2) VS BJ Penn(168.2)

Matt Brown (170.2) VS Mike Swick (170)

FX FIGHTS Prelims

Jeremy Stephens (155.8) VS Yves Edwards (155)

Mike Easton(135) VS Raphael Assuncao (136*)

Joe Proctor (154.6) VS Ramsey Nijem(155.4)

Henry Martinez(158.8*) VS Daron Cruickshank (155)

Abel Trujillo (155.4) VS Marcus LeVesseur (155.4)

Nam Phan(145.4) VS Dennis Siver(146)

ONLINE FIGHT

John Albert (136) VS Scott Jorgensen(135.2)

* Diaz (initially 155.6, then 155.2), Martinez (158.8), and Assuncao (136.4) all missed weight. Martinez will not make 156, so he is forfeiting 20 percent of his purse and the fight will go on as scheduled. Assuncao made weight on his second attempt. Diaz made 155 pounds on his third attempt.

LATEST NEWS

NXT Takeover: Stand & Deliver night two results

Here are the results from last night's NXT Takeover: Stand & Deliver night two which took place live from...

Dynamite rating for 04/07/2021

AEW Dynamite this week drew 688,000 viewers, down 69,000 viewers from last week's broadcast going up against a Takeover...

NXT rating for 04/07/2021

NXT on USA drew 768,000 viewers this week for Takeover night one, a number which was certainly hurt by...
spot_img

Stories you might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you