Participants for AEW Women’s Title Eliminator tournament announced

AEW revealed the names of everyone who will be part of the Women’s Title Eliminator tournament and also said that the 16-women tournament will take place in both the United States and Japan.

The women who will make part of the U.S. side of the bracket include NWA Women’s champ Serena Deeb, Nyla Rose, Riho, Tay Conti, Britt Baker, Thunder Rosa, Leyla Hirsch, and Anna Jay. The Japan side of the bracket has Emi Sakura, Rin Kadukura, Maki Itoh, Yuka Sakazaki, Veny, Aja Kong, Ryo Mizunami, Mei Suruga.

The actual matches or even the start date were not announced. It looks like the Japan side of the bracket will be filmed in Japan before those who advance have to travel to meet their opponents.

The winner of the tournament will be receiving a Women’s title shot in the future.

Colin Vassallohttps://www.wrestling-online.com
Colin Vassallo has been editor of Wrestling-Online since 1996. He is born and raised in Malta, follows professional wrestling and MMA, loves to travel, and is a big Apple fan!

Stories you might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you


AJ Styles and Omos back on WWE television tonight on Raw

The Raw Tag Team champions, AJ Styles and Omos, will make their first televised appearance since WrestleMania tonight on...

Data science behind the odds and sports betting

Have you ever wondered about the data science behind sports betting and odds creating? Yes, that’s right... odds, betting...

Get two free months of Impact Plus streaming service with new sign-up

New users to the Impact Plus streaming service can get two months of free access when signing up by...