Connect with us


Backlash 2018 pay-per-view results




Here are the results from Backlash 2018 which took place from the Prudential Center in Newark, New Jersey.

Ruby Riott defeated Bayley in the Kickoff show; Seth Rollins defeated The Miz to retain the Intercontinental title; Nia Jax defeated Alexa Bliss to retain the Raw Women’s title; Jeff Hardy defeated Randy Orton to retain the United States title; Daniel Bryan defeated Big Cass; Carmella defeated Charlotte Flair to retain the Smackdown Women’s title; AJ Styles vs Shinsuke Nakamura for the WWE title in a no disqualification match ended in a no contest after both guys did not respond to the 10-count in time; Braun Strowman and Bobby Lashley defeated Kevin Owens and Sami Zayn; Roman Reigns defeated Samoa Joe.

Colin Vassallo has been editor of Wrestling-Online since 1996. He is born and raised in Malta, follows professional wrestling and MMA, loves to travel, and is a big Apple fan!


Get The WWE Network