WRESTLING-ONLINE.COM ARCHIVES
GO TO THE NEW WRESTLING-ONLINE.COM
UFC on FOX 5 weigh-in resluts
Reported by: David Comer, on Dec 8, 2012 - 12:49:32 PM

UFC on FOX 5 will take place tonight at the Key Arena in Seattle, Washington. The main event will feature Benson Henderson defending his Lightweight title against Cesar Gracie Jiu-Jitsu fighter and The Ultimate Fighter season 5 winner Nate Diaz.

The light heavyweights will co-main event the card as former champion Mauricio "Shogun" Rua take on white hot Alexander Gustafsson. The event airs live on FOX at 8pm ET / 5pm PT. You can also tune in to FX for six televised prelims at 5pm ET / 2pm PT, and for those who "like" the UFC on Facebook can see a prelim bout at 4:20pm ET / 1:20pm PT.

MAIN EVENT - UFC LIGHTWEIGHT CHAMPIONSHIP

Nate Diaz (155*) VS Benson Henderson (154.6)

FOX MAIN CARD

Alexander Gustafsson (205.4) VS Mauricio "Shogun" Rua (205)

Rory MacDonald (170.2) VS BJ Penn(168.2)

Matt Brown (170.2) VS Mike Swick (170)

FX FIGHTS Prelims

Jeremy Stephens (155.8) VS Yves Edwards (155)

Mike Easton(135) VS Raphael Assuncao (136*)

Joe Proctor (154.6) VS Ramsey Nijem(155.4)

Henry Martinez(158.8*) VS Daron Cruickshank (155)

Abel Trujillo (155.4) VS Marcus LeVesseur (155.4)

Nam Phan(145.4) VS Dennis Siver(146)

ONLINE FIGHT

John Albert (136) VS Scott Jorgensen(135.2)
* Diaz (initially 155.6, then 155.2), Martinez (158.8), and Assuncao (136.4) all missed weight. Martinez will not make 156, so he is forfeiting 20 percent of his purse and the fight will go on as scheduled. Assuncao made weight on his second attempt. Diaz made 155 pounds on his third attempt.


[Server Resolved SSI Error : Server returned a response code of '403' on the following request: http://www.wrestling-online.com/news/temp_1414842083000.shtml ]

BACK TO ARCHIVES MAIN